Awesome vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • I have been to this cabin several times and everytime it is the most relaxing time. This cabin is very clean and well kept. There are deer that come into the back yard to eat. This cabin has everything you need and location is great. I recommend this cabin very highly.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward seeing you on your next visit.

An outstanding value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • This property is very nice, well maintained and located very close to town, yet secluded and quiet.The owners redid the cabin recently and did a very good job. We had 2 problems occur shortly after we arrived, neither was of their doing and in both cases they quickly arrived to solve them. We stayed for a 2 month period and enjoyed every minute. If your looking for a great place to spend a week or more in the Murphy area, you can't go wrong booking this property.
Recommended for: Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barry for the great review and please remember to come back again. We love to have others come to Murphy and enjoy the area and the mountains. We try to take care of any problems that may come up and help with anything the guests may need. Sometimes guests do not know where to eat, shop or take their children to keep them entertained. I try to help and make them all feel like friends and neighbors. That is what the people in Murphy do.

Great cabin and location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • We just visited Murphy for the first time. We didn't know what to expect and where to stay. I found the Little Bear Cabin and I am glad I did. This cabin has everything, it was VERY clean (this is important for us), spacious, and location was great. The parking accommodated 2 vehicles and a boat without a problem. The cabin surrounding are beautiful and very peaceful. We visited Field of the Woods, the Wagon Master Ranch with our 2 boys (they had a great time), The Lost Sea Adventure in TN, The Ocoee Lake, Hiwassee Lake, the town of Blue Ridge in George... and more. TN and Georgia were closer than we thought, less than 2 hours drive. Barbara was very helpful. We recommend this cabin 100%.
Outstanding!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • My husband and I have stayed at many VRBO properties and this one is by far the best property for the price. We were pleasently surprised at how clean, nice, and well equipped this cabin was. I wish my home was this clean. Everything is updated, decorated, and really nice. The only thing you need to bring is your clothes, some wood for the firepit and some food for the grill. The towels were really soft, the bed was comfortable, ceiling fans, fireplace, front covered deck with a swing, the bathrooms had everything from hairdryer to toiletries. No stinky water like you sometimes encounter in the mountains. Everything was top notch. The kitchen had condiments and all of the tools you would need as well as some water and wine waiting for us! We went to Blue Ridge for the day which was about 1/2 hour and there was a ton to do. It was so peaceful and secluded when we were at the cabin. No complaints at all! We will be back. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Little Bear Cabin - Murphy, NC
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Little Bear Cabin in Murphy, NC is absolutely wonderful! When I first entered the cabin, I was so surprised to see how warm and comfortable everything was. You absolutely felt at home in this cabin. The owners have taken great care to make sure everything is there for you! The cabin is extremely clean and very cozy! It is nestled back in the woods and the surroundings are very peaceful! You really can rest and relax in this mountain getaway! If you want to see wildlife, they are all around you. We had deer at the deer feeder most days! It was absolutely amazing to see these beautiful creatures up close! I would highly recommend this cabin to my friends and family! We cannot wait to visit Little Bear again. Awesome place!!! Please visit!